top of page
Search

Local Candidate for Mid Beds By-Election

To whom it may concern


Please can I ask that the next Candidate to stand for MP in the Mid Beds Constituency, be local, who lives in the area, ideally for many years and will work for the Constituency, not someone who is only interested in their own career, and has no knowledge of what is needed in Mid Beds.


I assume you can choose your own candidate and are not governed by the National Conservative Party to pick a candidate of their choice.


I ask this as we have not had an effective MP for many years, this is shown by her lack of holding surgeries in the area, especially Flitwick, when I did get an appointment to discuss Step Free Access at Flitwick Station, the meeting was held in an accessible building, but the meeting room had 3 steps to it, with no hand rail and I had to cancel, as I said the meeting was about Step Free Access, but obviously Nadine Dorries did not understand that 3 steps are a barrier to me and others who have mobility problems.

I was actually pleased in the end, as she had tested Covid positive and still went ahead with meeting local people and I point out this was the first surgery she had in Flitwick for many years.


I trust you will read this email and reflect on what I have said, as we do need someone who is going to champion Mid Beds and not feather their own nest and career.


Kind Regards


Ian Cook (Founder of Step Free Access)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lib Dems Motion for Conference

This is for an amendment for a motion at the Liberal Democrats Conference, I hope if will be accepted for the next general election, if you support this amendment, Please email kndaws@googlemail.com

bottom of page